Updates, shmupdates
2002-03-25, 12:55 p.m.



Brief updates:

-I no longer look like Ronald McDonald (I went back to my hairdresser for a tuneup).

-Looking forward to time off starting on my bday, Wednesday, through the end of this week. I will be hurtling through the air sometime on Wednesday afternoon (my skydiving date is at 2pm).

-Watched the Oscars. Not surprised that my man (Lynch) didn't win, but it was good to see him and Naomi Watts representin'. Ms. Berry was so intense I could hardly stand it.

-I found out recently that my bro and sis-in-law have gone vegan. It's more a diet/health thing than an ethical thing, but still good. Now I don't have to be the only one seeking dairyless alternatives from family feedings.

-Successive appointments at Kaiser (Friday, today, tomorrow) leave me in a bitter mood. In general I am moody, snappy, pissy. Not like a few days ago when I was definitely chipper -- but I'm moody, so you might catch me on an upswing. (Step right up and try your luck!)

-I don't know why I read my horoscope. Today it said that I'm getting everything done -- and I just can't take that kind of pressure.

-Almond Crush Pocky. SO good.

Here's what itrymybest says I look like, trying out for the new Ramones/Donnas cover band . . .

It's actually not too far off...heheheh.

More later, off to be tortured by a Kaiser nurse practitioner.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland