...and you will be so glad to see that the box is full of happy
2002-03-21, 10:38 p.m.



Ugggggggghhhhhhh. Sooooo fullll. Our yoga teacher got a bunch of us together for dinner at the local family style huge heavy portions Italian eatery. He spiced up the face stuffing session with a trivia contest and another contest where we sarcastically penned what we hate most about his class. The lady who wrote about sticking her butt up in the air and pitying the person behind her won the latter contest. D. and I were unexpectedly but definitely Team Trivia, raking in the wellness-related prizes. When we are not reading our newly acquired back book we will be reclining peacefully with our lavender eye pillows. That is, we will do these things when we are not kicking your butt for being a smartass about our yuppie lifestyle.

I am happy to report that I am feeling happy. Events over the past few days have rejuvenated some of that good ole deep down bodied happy that is unusual but essential to persistence in the face of pervasive evil everywhere. Unfortunately I must admit that some of the happy is a result of sticking my head in the sand over the world's woes, but sometimes I need a break. Sometimes spending hours sifting through legislative mumbo-jumbo and comment filings is about all the reality I can take. So I stay away from the idiot box, and the news-related websites of the world, and I can smile a little. Especially when I get hiliarious cheerleader postcards in my inbox (thank you A.!), made perfect by the accompanying midi version of "Walkin' on Sunshine"! Cootch!

Preceding and on the heels of our Vernal Equinox observance I am definitely feeling impelled to Spring clean. I would like to recommend that anyone who bothers to read this do the same: rid yourself of the things, ideas and people that you don't need. Give, sell, or throw them away, let them go.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland