Bad boy, bad boy, whatcha gonna do?
2002-04-15, 1:14 p.m.



The student video/film fest on Friday night was a big success, big crowd, funny films. Some of these folks are very talented.

Saturday on the way to Trader Joe's this cop turned left in front of me, then backed up, turned around. In the distance I see lights from another two police cars, hear sirens. Then I see a helicopter following the cars, with a searchlight. I turn left, thinking they are headed somewhere south. Next thing I know, there's two cops on foot chasing some 20-something guy down the main drag just to the right of my car. Other cars have pulled to the side of the road, but I drive on in kind of a panic -- "what if the guy tries to carjack a car?" -- but of course the cops on foot are too close for that. Why is he running anyway? These things always end with getting caught. I suppose it is a natural flight response.

Back to work this morning and a trip to the T-shirt screeners in Ontario. It'll be good to have some new duds for the station.

This weekend was productive in many ways, but exhausting. I need more nutrition, more vitamins, more brain power, more everything. I am running on fumes. I am fumey. I am...ah, never mind.

Phuc It.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland