Hop Around For a While
2002-04-25, 4:58 a.m.



Argh. Can't sleep. Fell asleep on the couch after a spell in ye old brain hammock (Bravo Profiles: Sir Anthony Hopkins, Daily Show, other inanity). I awoke at 3:15 and haven't been able to catch a wink since. Steve took us thru another grueling yoga class last night -- sweating thru standing poses, very challenging.

I started another "Things to Do Before I Can't" list at Sequoia, I'll try to post it here soon. Or maybe I'll rip off the "100 things you don't know about me" list idea.

Have you heard of Eloise's Rawther Exciting Card Game? I spied it at the local toy shop some time ago, and was sold on the game by one of the cards advertised on the box: there's a picture of Eloise hopping in the air with her hair and jumper flying, and it says "hop around for a while". It turns out that the card game isn't necessarily Rawther Exciting, but I still like the card enough to have it displayed near my desk. It's a good thing to do now and again. Try it! With friends it's even better.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland