Dance around the pole you nymphos -- I mean, nymphs
2002-04-30, 10:20 p.m.



It's holiday time again -- and I'm not ready. Bizzy bee at work, behind on the home front, but still I will take a half day tomorrow. Once again I did not use my vacation time for last month -- true to the cliched maxim, if you don't use it you lose it. *sigh*

So, I will run around like a maniac tomorrow morning cramming a day's worth of stuff into a half day. Then a noon session of yoga to compensate for the one I will miss tomorrow evening. I will journey on to Pasadena for a visit at Arete to buff my coiffure. Then on to an as-yet-undetermined artist's "date" -- hmmm, Norton Simon? Gardens? Drawing on public sidewalks with chalk? Taking pictures of abandoned gum wads? I don't know yet. Butt I knead it.

Then there will be the familial gathering and celebration of Beltane, and the feast. Hard to believe it's May already -- and although the celebrating should appropriately be starting this evening I have yet to begin. O curse this modern world, time is uh...fleeting.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland