Sacrilicious...
2002-05-07, 9:50 p.m.



I did it again. I bought the instantly gratifying and flavor immediately disappearing gum at Marukai. Ume (plum) and Blue Berry. Why o why do I insist on consuming something with such a short life span? I'd be better off investing my money in Botan Rice Candy -- at least then I'd have cute and nonsensical stickers afterward. I was just munching on a cracker and remembering the cracker gum Homer bought at the Kwik-e-Mart -- wasn't it the gum with the cracker center?

Yes, I am skipping over the important events of the day (work, and the things that are broken at work, or are breaking, or need fixing, or will need fixing soon, or need to be replaced entirely). I will just sum it up in one sweeping statement about how so many problems arise from poor communication. I made reference to this in this morning's diary post, and continued to experience or hear about communication related problems throughout the day. They really need to teach classes about properly communicating -- but of course we'd have to give cross-cultural perspectives on what consists of "proper communication". OK, so maybe this wasn't a quick sweeping statement. I'm working on my diary communication skills.

Had a conversation today with a staffer most of which centered around religion. He was talking about how he has a businessman friend who will knowingly screw people over (especially if he knows they don't share the same religious views) because he thinks can be absolved of his sin by asking forgiveness later on. Don't get me wrong, I don't have a problem with religion, just with most of the people who profess to follow one or another. This particular fellow is a good example of a bad example of a "religious" person.

I have other stories to tell about conversations of the day, but they must wait -- I must retire early. If I miss my doggamn appointment at Kaiser tomorrow I will shoot myself. I will pray to Jebus that this will be the last freaking time I have to get my kidney scanned. Now that's my kind of religion!



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland