Feeling Mr. Hot? Have some Beer-Chan!
2002-05-13, 9:06 p.m.



Had sum fun this weekend, an outing with the gals on Saturday was fun but I probably flexed my credit a bit too hard. Who can resist kogepan? Or some ridiculous bright red vinyl purse that says "Abeautiful boy hasa good heart" (yes, with that spacing). Or the Mr. Hot keychain that changes colors as he gets hotter (I found this out the next day as I strolled around the Rose Bowl swap meet looking for bargains)? The best part of Saturday was just plain finally having our outing together, and topping it off with Jem, the Misfits and the Singsations!. I don't think itrymybest knows how much I will miss her, so I will be lame and just post it her for her to see (one of my few regular readers...). I also don't think that eyesonthesky knows how much I worry about her.

Mum's day was ok, I managed to only blow 14 bucks on a crazy halter top, with some picture of a anime-ish guy eating something with chopsticks and a monkey, duck and something else (I forget) peeking out of the bowl. I resisted the kennel corn urge. Later that night we went to see Spider-Man -- so I taped the Simpsons. What the hell was Willem Dafoe doing in that movie?

It's finals week, so it's already eerily quiet on campus, feeling a bit like summer. Someone turned up the hot around here too, so that contributes to the summer feel. Soon we will all feel a bit like Mr. Hot. And then we can refresh ourselves with a little Beer-Chan!

From the San-X website:

"Beer-chan are fairies and always says it's so good !! Try to get Beer-chan surprised, and you'll see Beer-chan blowing their barm. Green soybeans are Beer-chan's favorite. Keep it away from Beer-chan if you don't want to miss it."

Indeed.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland