2 Tired 4 Snappy Titlez
2002-06-16, 10:36 p.m.



Saturday: Uptoolateohmywilltherebeanytimetospendatthebeach? Yes, there will be time enough for blading. Apparently my in-lines have achieved "retro" status at this point, for as I rolled by two youngsters beladen with fishing gear the one sez to the other: "Dude! Check out those blades!" *Then D. and I made our way over the river and through the woods to my bro's pad, where we chatted, ate, reminisced over Abba (the hits, the scandals, the movie) and perused the blueprints for the battle bot my bro and nephew plan to build. *Then speedily back home to load the car full of things for the show -- a collection of fine local bands at the local community service center -- it was a long day's journey into night, but the show was good, we sold some station merch and we are now better prepared for the concert series to start in July. I finally talked to A. about the D. B.'s idea at the show, and with her assent we are now an official cheerleading squad of two. The last cheerleading squad I was in was another squad of two, the Buddhist Cheerleaders (me and my college roommate)--we didn't last very long or make any official public appearances, but chanting Namyohorengekyo! with a chipper girly voice and the appropriate cheery arm movements always brightened our mood.

I suffered another insomniacal bout after I came home from the show, then sprang up and at them again early on Sunday, where the entire day was spent in and around and up and down the apt., cleaning and cleaning and priming and painting and cleaning and more cleaning. I tired...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland