B. the bitch
2002-06-26, 9:40 p.m.



I came home for lunch this afternoon and wandered into the kitchen -- Miss B. followed me in and asked me for some food. Despite her increasing wideness I obliged her, pouring some bits onto her plate. She began to eat, but as I rattled the dishes around preparing my lunch she got spooked and ran into the other room, making a beeline for Miss S.'s plate.

I scolded her, and asked her to come back into the kitchen and eat her own food. She sauntered back in, and Miss S. came in and sat next to the refrigerator (she always sits there during lunch).

Miss B. got close to her plate but I was apparently still making too much noise for her -- so in her frustration at being unable to eat she walked right up to Miss S. and put her paw down right on top of her head and held it there. I yelled at her again, but she did not move. Finally, S. moved her head out from under her paw and batted at her.

I hate it when she gets like that.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland