still throwing tantrums, at my age
2002-07-07, 12:29 p.m.



OK, sheesh, it's been a while since the last update. As time goes on I am increasingly loathe to bore you with the details of my life-- so I'll try to keep the daily recaps brief:

Thursday: Represented for my peeps at work in the local 4th of July parade. Yelled a lot, practiced my high kicks. Ate way too much crap and watched local fireworks show with the famdamily.

Friday: Started the morning with an ultrasound at Kaiser. Kidney seems to be ok, says the technician. Rest of the day is not ok, but not worth rehashing here.

Saturday: Amazing organic yummyness at MJ's Organic World. Almond cookies in Chinatown, looked at many adorable imported things/stationary but bought nothing. More window shopping in Little Tokyo, Asahi sipping and people watching. Then, a race home to meet up with A. to put together our cheerleading outfits for the 'Bombs "performance" later that night. I/we had a lot of fun, yelled and swooshed my/our pom poms around. It was all unrehearsed and silly but the crowd didn't seem irritated by it. The HUGE BUMMER OF THE NIGHT was finding out after our show that I missed (I fucking missed!) a performance by SRL in downtown LA. It missed my radar completely, and I spent the rest of the night whining and kicking myself (because I am *that* mature about these things). I came home, distracted myself from whining by watching the Big Lebowski and eating leftover snacks from the 4th (I had forgotten about dinner...).

Last night I had another cat-herding dream -- every once in a while I will have these dreams where my cat has gotten out and I am struggling to get her back inside to safety. I also had a dream that I was at my mother's house and needed to use the bathroom, only to find that her soon to be ex- had pissed all over the entire room. This dream was surely influenced by the Big Lebowski.

So now I am feeling polluted and dehydrated from the typical holiday weekend screwed up sleep schedule snackfest. I have resolved to spend the day drinking juice and water(solamente) and attempting to make sense of the pile o' crappity crap that is spilling off my desk, my night stand, out of my head and onto the page and into my life. I'm tempted to do one of those "100 things you don't know about me" entries or surveys or something at some point -- we shall see.

(I can't believe I missed SRL, a;lskdfj;ajk;asfjdajfkdfjjdkfjefjfffffffffffffffffffuck!)



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland