bloggy style
2002-07-10, 9:10 p.m.



I have a stack of postcards on my desk -- a collection of Stella Marrs cat cards, a great and appropos gift from the lovely itrymybest. They have great messages on them, so I rotate the stack periodically for variety -- the one I've had on top lately is about Bad Habits (featuring a kitten with a cigarette in its mouth).

What are my bad habits? Uhhhmmm, lessee...nothing terribly out of the ordinary for humans. Perhaps swearing a lot for no fucking reason could be considered a bad habit. Or maybe making fun of Christians is a bad habit (save me, Jebus!). My mother always complained about me leaving my dirty clothes on the floor. Probably my worst habit is trying to make as many people as happy as possible. How Sisyphean of me.

I have to say that lately writing diary entries has been a tad frustrating. I would rather be talking to people in person, or have this things work more interactively. Perhaps a blog would work better. Or perhaps not -- then I would have to publicly acknowledge that what I'm writing here really demands little attention or feedback.

OK, I'm done with the pity party bit now. If you feeling like chatting sometime, send me an email...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland