bor-ing
2002-07-19, 5:28 p.m.



It has been a looong week. Yesterday's jaunt to Santa Barbara for work messed me up, made me feel like today was Monday, starting the week all over again.

I'm going to see Deerhoof tonight with A., and am sure to see lots o' folks from work. K. stopped by my office to chat for a while before her show today -- she actually got to see the SRL show and was permeated with diesel smoke. I tried not to throw another tantrum at the memory of having missed the show, but relived and reenacted my previous tantrum for her amusement.

This will be another busy weekend -- birthday dinner for J. tomorrow, then rushing back to town for work. I can't tell you the last time I did yoga, and it's making me crazy. The massive construction project out in front of my apt. is making the kitties crazy. With the huge yellow scoopers rumbling around I'm never quite sure whether or not I should running to brace myself in the doorway, the place shakes so.

Truth be told, I'm in somewhat of a downer mood -- I really should wait to update when I'm feeling better. Then everything can be punctuated by hearts and flowers and smileys! Yay!

(fuck....)

Oh, by the way, I'm nearing my 100th entry. What's the customary post for that?



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland