Mmmph?
2002-08-04, 4:16 p.m.



I think that my sporadic attempts at Mornin' Pages is making me an untidy writer. I rarely re-read these entries, but in general I feel like I can hardly muster a coherent paragraph anymore. I'm finding my brain in general to be a bit hyperactively hopping from thought to fragment of thought to random memory. I suppose that is a sign of vacation-brain, but it felt like it was happening before I left.

Last night, ohhhh, last night was fun. A. and I did our final cheerleader bit at the Bastid Noise show, and then I sped off to the Warp Reckids show. Some of the kids from work showed up (TK, OP, AF, AP) -- so we ended up gyrating our money makers in the general vicinity of each other for most of the night. I shook my groove thang until I couldn't shake it no mo' (around 3:30 or so), drove home to scrape the glitter off my eyes and fall into bed.

Woke up this morning and pulled out my bathing suit for a jaunt to the beyotch with D. 4 hours of sleep does not a rested catbus make, so I spent some time half-napping under my rainbow umbrella -- never did make it in the water.

I know that I promised some pictures, but I'm going to go finish out the final hours of my vacation basking in Miyazaki's genius (thanks to the generosity of OP!). I know I can't borrow the Studio Ghibli discs forevah, so I best get to it.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland