suckiest bunch of suck that ever sucked
2002-08-08, 6:26 p.m.



If you're looking for coherence, keep moving -- nothing to see here.

It would seem that I have some reverse form of Glass Man Syndrome. Rather than having to avoid the world because it might break me, it would seem that everything within my grasp has broken this week. Of course, that is a self-centered perspective. I apologize. I feel as though I have unwittingly stowed away on Mr. Toad's wylde ryde.

Hey, have you ever read Ann Likes Red? On my walk to work this morning (yes, I am one of the few fortunate to have this luxury in socal) I realized that I was inadvertently swathed in red (not quite head to toe, but close), and was reminded of this book that I read repeatedly as a youngster. I think it was a family friend hand-me-down book. Ann goes shopping with her mother and although she is repeatedly offered brown belts, tan hats, blue...ok, I don't really remember it that well (I am old and senile after all). But the upshot is that Ann really does like red, and tells her clueless mother this fact repeatedly until she has assembled a nice red outfit. There's a lady that lives down the street from me who is all about purple. She'll make her way past my place on her daily stroll, purple as all get-out. Was today's redness on my part a sign that I am moving out of my black phase? Hmmmmmm...

Such deep thoughts, such intense inner exploration. Life really is quite a mystery, isn't it?

Ok, sorry -- today has been a shitty ass day, and I have settled back into the sarcasm I clung so desperately to in my teen years. Oh, and swearing. I have been quite the potty mouthed little sailor today, using fuck repeatedly as if it were the magic word to fix broken equipment, screwed up orders and so on.

Yeah.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland