concerts and caffeine
2002-08-11, 2:08 a.m.



Ahhhhmmmm...another 6 hours of Saturday evening spent with the concert series. I somehow got left with door duty -- perhaps a punishment for cheerleading at previous concerts (instead of working the door)? Nah.

Just spent 2 hours attempting to rid my machine of some virus. Most of the nastiness appears to be gone, but I'm still getting an annoying error at shutdown.

Last night I saw the Oops! tour, and I have to say it was the first show I've been to in a while featuring what closely resembled a mosh pit. Cattle Decapitation were fun -- I especially enjoyed "Regurgitated Corpses". I really was there to see Lightning Bolt and Arab on Radar, however. Lightning Bolt rocked le socks off, and Arab on Radar were also good if a bit posey with their sunglasses and black silk shirts. During Lightning Bolt's set I had the good fortune to be standing next to a couple who were trying to swallow each other whole, wrestling in their own private mosh pit. Saw lots of folks I knew, hung out and *almost* made it to the after-party at the Smell. Almost.

Spent a goodly amount of time out in Santa Monica today but refrained from going on a spending spree at Midnight Special as I was tempted to do. After dragging my ass around on about 5 hours sleep I decided to go for a caffeine injection -- bad move. As per usual I ended up bouncing (literally) up and down for about a half an hour, then just feeling queasy. Coffee and I just don't get along.

But it's late (early) again, and I really should be herding z's...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland