Don't pee in my gene pool and I won't swim in your toilet
2002-08-22, 11:13 a.m.



I'm taking half of a day off from work. It was originally intended as a full day off to complete an overdue (4 weeks overdue) medical test, but I have succumbed to yet another bout of procrastination -- perhaps because I am not anxious to know the result? Or perhaps it's because I am currently paddling around on my innertube in that Egyptian river?

I have also recently spent a lot of time actively exploring my gene pool, and the rednecks seem to be in an all-out feud with the hippies. Worse still, it would seem that (true to life), the rednecks are far more aggressive and strong than the hippies are -- my attempts to douse them out with patchouli have been mostly unsuccessful. Frankly I'd like to simply walk away from the fight and go on a bender with the Finns.

Fluff bucket has been busy as usual today, wandering in and out of the house -- but she has added a painful soundtrack to her one-woman play. This is a Persian tragedy, my friends, compleat with irrational grabs for attention -- she will walk past me out to the patio, jump in the bathroom windowsill and cry through the open window.

AND, as is common to common conversation when you are avoiding some topic or are forced to the suffocating arena of small talk, I will comment about the weather: it is unseasonably cool. Not that I am complaining mind you, but it has already made its disorienting mark. Hmmmmmmmmm....



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland