Bad Pussy!
2002-09-05, 1:39 p.m.



OK, so I'm a bitter scatter-y. Busy as usual, possibly more so because of the start of the school year. I'm having a late munch and thought I'd drop you a line.

Lately it's been my dreams more than the day-to-day that I've been interested in writing here, but they've been a bit difficult to describe. The last vivid one involved unearthing a sort of parasite-eating pet. It was this kind of round fur ball, kept in a container (for hibernating purposes) and taken out to rid your environment of uhhhhhhh vermin or something. So I took mine out and it unfurled into a vaguely Triffid shape but much more like a Piranha in purpose. It did its thing and then when I went to put it back it wouldn't go back into full hibernation. Then I stuck it in a diaper down my pants and it turned into an evil cat. Yeah!

Unrelated (or is it?) I've been reading The Female Eunuch of late and finding it quite enjoyable. Ahhh, but I must away to my place of employ -- perhaps more random musings later.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland