let's not should ourselves to death
2002-09-09, 9:21 p.m.



My home-desk and work-desk are starting to look like long lost siblings. Piles of organized piles of things and neglection and gonna-do's when I get the time.

I just knocked over my water bottle, which landed with a heavy thud -- a telltale sign that I once again did not consume enough water today. More than just some idealistic notions of human hydration, it was recommended to me that kidney-stone generating flesh puppets like myself must be sure to keep the system flushed or risk further stone formation. But this paragraph and problem is related to the first of this entry -- so much to do, so little time.

This weekend was way social. Friday hangin' at the Smell, Saturday at a party in Pomona (met up with an old old old friend that I hadn't seen in so many years -- he goes into the married with pregnant wife column), Sunday at bro's bday in El Lay. By Sunday I was tired and spinning from navigating the social labyrinth.

I should be reading for class, I should be conquering the mountain of papers on my desk, I should be petting my furballs, I should be cleaning my house (literally and metaphorically). I should be able to write more interesting diary entries.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland