I'm a rapper and a producer
2002-09-10, 11:02 p.m.



Just like weebles, plates wobble but they don't fall down -- as long as you're keeping them spinning properly. OK, so maybe I've neglected a saucer or two, but I'm keeping an eye on the fine china -- after the first month of the semester there's a lot fewer plates to spin anyway.

I did a radio show today -- it won't be a regular thing but somehow it felt kind of good to get out of my summer rut of bleep blooping. It was rockin', strummin' and even a bit of spoken werd thrown in for good measure. And every time I listen to Deerhoof I like them ever that much more -- so glad to report that I will get to see 'em again live on Thursday.

Today was my dad's birthday, so I rang him up at work. He proceeded to tell me how some "Richard Cranium" supervisor gave him a bogus evaluation. He's used this cranium joke before, but it did inspire me to perhaps try using alternate versions of my favorite cusses -- like maybe "Fecal Noggin" will be an option in future converation or the inevitable epithet discus events on our nation's highways. But does "Fornication Visage" have the same impact? Hmmmm. Oh well, someone's got to keep up the fine family traditions.

So here's an idea: how would you like to have a written transcript of your conversations for the week? If some recording device took down everything you said and transcribed it for your examination later, what amazing or banal things would you have to look back on? How many times do you say uhh, ummm, yeah, whatever, shit, fuck, meow, or hello versus how many times do you say exigent, mordant, reticent or even banana?

Yeah, ok, I'll go to bed now. I mean, I'll adjourn to the boudoir post-haste.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland