faraway, so close
2002-10-15, 9:10 p.m.



Things seem a bit quiet here in D-land lately, a bit introspective.

As small-talkish as the weather topic is, it has had a noticeable effect around here. It went from incredibly hot to wool-jacket cold overnight, and as much as I enjoy cooler weather and sipping hot drinks and hearing seasonal harpsichord ditties and the whole cozy-ish nature of Fall/winter, I'm not quite there yet.

Like the change in the weather, this has been a year of extremes. I don't think I have ever experienced such highs and lows in such a narrow span of time before, at least not since the terrible/wonderful days of high school.

I guess that I could say that I wish the extremes would even out a bit, but as they say, you can wish in one hand and poop in the other, see which one fills up first.

The good news: my dental hygienist told me at 10:15 am: "You've got about the best mouth I've seen all day so far." Now that's saying something!



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland