on her own she is human, and she does fault
2002-10-27, 11:39 a.m.



There is a really good description of last night's performance here, so I don't know that I need to give another replay of it. What I will add to eyes' description of last night (which she kindly left out) is that I was pretty...uh, drunk. It's a terrible and weak thing to say, but I don't think I could've performed otherwise considering what is going on in my life.

I haven't been updating much lately because besides work, most of my existence lately has been about going through painful conversations and experiences -- too personal and unbearable to recount.

But, we did have a good time last night with the show and the performance -- I thought the whole show was really good, I liked all of the bands that performed. I went outside for a little bit to gather my senses, and when I came back inside the chairs had been put away and we were soon all bumpin' and grindin' to Old Time Relijun. Everyone was super nice and friendly and it looks like our little 'Bomb squad might have a future cheering at other shows.

Somewhere in the week I managed to breeze through "Culture Jam", and I have to say that I don't agree with the critic's assessment that it's a brilliant book. Certainly he made some important points, but overall I found the book a bit fluffed out, a bit weak for its length. ["Catbus' observations are so...articulate! --Joey Joe Joe, Sunday Times] I have started on "Noise, Water, Meat".

Although I am tempted to become a Nanowrimo-er, I just can't imagine that I'll be able to swing it with everything going on. It does inspire me to do something else in a similar fashion, though -- like, record an album's worth of songs in a month, or some other creative thing. We'll see-- there's just so much tension in the air right now that it's kinna hard to think straight...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland