a tiddling bit
2002-11-25, 12:42 a.m.



So Thursday night I danced my brains out. We had this "social" for the staff at work and it was crazy fun -- folks took turns DJing and there was great song after great song to dance to, lots of singalong action and booty waxing. Now everyone wants to have a social like, every week but I think it would end up being a monthly thing at best. I must say that it's a wunnerful thing to be in a room with a lot of smiling peeps gyrating their fannies off.

Saturday I went out to this nearby spa to get muddy -- a friend of mine had gift certificates for two admissions so we went and spent the day baking in mud and relaxing in the sauna, whirlpools, etc. Later that night was cheerleading -- everything went pretty well except that toward the end of the performance I had to be reminded to do the new routine we had just worked out. Also, the part of the act where I pop balloons didn't work too well at first -- all in all though it was a good crowd, good response.

Slept late today, watched Ghost World. Looking forward to a shorter work week this week and starting drum lessons.

I'm also hoping to do a little bit more here in D-land than just recount the week's activities...stay tuned...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland