tepid
2002-12-13, 5:22 p.m.



Finally went to a yoga class last night for the first time in months. It's like starting all over again in some ways, but I think the foundation I built before is still there. So much stiffness, joints so unyielding. J. invited me to go to the class at a highly convenient-ly located studio (uh, across the street from me) -- I hadn't gone there before because I thought the classes were too expensive. Found out that the first class is free, and then if you buy a block of classes the price is more reasonable. Really, the more important thing to note here is that as soon as we started the asanas I instantly remembered why yoga and I resonated so well before, why I had been doing it every morning before -- despite the stiffness it felt good, really good.

I haven't had much time update here, or email friends, or do a lot of things, but I think time is starting to become more available again with things winding down at work (sort of). I got a bit sicky-poo this week, but managed to stay out of bed. This weekend promises to be chock full o' activities, so I think the plan at hand is to get caught up around here, lounge in the bath and get some rest...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland