Temple of Doom
2003-01-04, 3:18 p.m.



I am happy to report that in addition to last night's fun fest and hoe down at the Smell (including Arrington's sexed-out bluesy white boy thang), this weekend will be full o' yoga. In true lemming fashion I am using the excuse of the changing of the Christian calendar to resolve to have more yoga in my life. And in true Western extremist fashion, I am going whole-hog, probably too far. Today will be a coupla hours o' yoga with a friend of a friend. Tomorrow will probably be an itty brutal, with a Kundalini session in the morning and another hi-pro-glow session that afternoon, with vegetarian feast to follow.

That said, I am probably too hedonistic at this point to truly clean out the temple that I inhabit. As much as I enjoy breathing new life into my body, I also wholeheartedly admit that I enjoy the pleasures of good food and drink and things.

2003 will include much more: water, yoga, music, drumming, cheerleading, reading and traveling. Yeah, and probably a lot of that bad-for-me stuff too.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland