ramble-amble-ding-dong
2003-01-19, 6:49 p.m.



Went to this post-NAMM electronic love fest downtown at the Plastic Factory last night. Danced my tookas off, then proceeded to get nauseated from too much caffeinated energy drink gyrating around in my tummy. Too many chemicals were swirling around in my body at once, but I managed to stave off the hurling feeling with some fresh air, water and crackers.

Saw my aunt today, who is recovering from knee surgery -- yet more reminders in life that yoga is a good thing. She's recovering well, tho -- and seemed in better spirits than she has in a long long time.

Backtracking to Friday, I went on a moonlit hike out in the Foothills. It was so nice out, and so bright under nature's flashlight. At one point (when the trail leveled out) I broke into a tits-out sprint for as long as I could stand it and it felt sooooo good. I need more hiking action in my life.

Since I've managed to play for most of the weekend thus far, it's time to hit the books and start Japanesing. I also need to spend some time on the cheerleading thing, it looks like we've got a couple of gigs coming up in February.

Oh, and I need to try to eat something other than corn chips for dinner...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland