Bozzio in da hizouse
2003-01-28, 5:22 p.m.



I updated yesterday but the dingdong server ate it. And I needed to go to the frickin language lab. And I needed to go because if I didn't I would be late for my drum lesson.

So...I didn't have time to reconstruct the entry but it went on about how I can now officially add "stone-former" to my resume. Yesterday the urologist called me that, and it feels a bit odd to be thought of as a being that forms stones. For those of you who are new to catbus, go here for a lil' background on this delightful topic. I also found out that if I want to prevent future stonage I have to ingest potassium citrate 3 times a day. Wheee! If it weren't for all the pain and the feeling like I was going to die, and if the stones were like precious like I wuz an oyster creating beautiful pearls, I think I could embrace stone-formation -- but I think I'd rather be a stonecutter, thanks.

Tonight's Japanese mental gymnastics will be followed up by live sets of Mochipet/Ollo/Neotropic/Plankton Man, and I'm lookin' forward to it -- however, I am starting to wonder when I'm going to get a decent night's sleep. I haven't been able to remember my dreams lately at all, much to my chagrin.

Last night I also got to viddy part of a Terry Bozzio drum video, and OMG...for those of us silly folk who thought that he was just the drummer for Missing Persons, oh my my my are we mistaken. The man is er, uh, quite talented on that there drumset. Two part contrapuntal tom melodies, anyone?



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland