so many questions...
2003-02-06, 9:18 p.m.



A little pat on the back for catbus this evening -- my sensei asked me if I had taken Japanese before, as I had aced our most recent quiz (and generally have been doing well on the quizzes). Nope, no previous instruction -- unless you count watching lotsa anime. I *do* feel a huge sense of brain discipline after sitting there for two hours, talking about pencils and people and the weather in Japanese. Tonight I had an exchange with a fellow kurasumeeto where I asked him if that was his pencil, if the pencil was Japanese (?), and then we exchanged affirmations about what a good pencil it was. I'm sure I'll be talking about pencils a lot when I finally get to Japan.

So happy for the weekend -- now that I've recovered from last weekend's debauchery I have the reserves to plunder my way thru this one. I haven't been to the Smell in a while, and I think that's on the agenda for Saturday eve. Actually, all of Saturday promises to be a splendid romp thru the dirty dirty streets of LA.

Work has been a bit like a 3 Stooges episode (starring me, myself and I) lately, where I'll get one errant piece of equipment fixed only to have something else fall apart or start making funny noises. Oh technology, can't we all just get along?

In anticipation of my birthday I am considering saving up the money I don't have to jump out of a plane again -- although this time it won't be a tandem jump. No siree, it's free-falling for me! And at least this time I won't have to sit through the disclaimer video with squealing 80s metal guitars...or will I?

Forked over my hard earned cashish for an overpriced haircut yesterday, although the whole time my inner child was yelling at me to just put my hair into ponytails on the sides of my head, borrow some clippers and shave the rest off. Why didn't I listen?



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland