Du bist eine empitsu hunahuncha
2003-02-20, 9:09 p.m.



Finally got some rest today...went into work briefly this morning, came home and crashed. I made the mistake of having some Nyquil last night, I'm still feeling weirdish because of it.

I managed to drag my butt to Japanese, but have been barely keeping up with the homework so it's feeling quite muzukashii (difficult) to muddle thru. I begin to formulate sentences in my head and they come out as some strange German-Nepali-Japanese hybrid. Certainly I need to practice speaking beyond the classroom, but the neko (cat) and I quickly tire of each other when I start asking her in Japanese about how her class is going, and where the bathroom is -- besides, she and I go to the bathroom in different locations.

The current plan for the weekend is fuzzy, but will probably involve going to the drum night out at the beach on Saturday -- Sunday morning Bill Viola's on campus, and Sunday afternoon will involve some final preparations for next Friday's cheerleading performance.

I'm a bit saddened that I haven't been able to update as often here, and when I do it seems to be little more than a calendar of events than any thoughtful musings. The truth is, I've been so busy-body lately that I've had little time to read or write -- but eventually I need to breathe out all the stuff I've been taking in.

Oh! I forgot...I *finally* saw 24 Hour Party People, and rather liked it. See how behind the times I am?



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland