why am I awake at this hour?
2003-02-22, 8:16 a.m.



I want to shave my head. Not all of it, but most of it.

It's a bee-yoo-ti-ful day outside, I can't sleep. My head has a small drum pounding inside of it, my eyes are fascinated with the bluey blueness and the white fluffyness in the air. Birds are chirple-ing. Planes are whining overhead. Last night I reminisced over sky-diving and now my body keeps remembering that feeling, that serenity that comes when you deploy the 'chute.

I haven't remembered my dreams much lately, but last night they were filled with bugs. Millipedes and things. Stuck in my clothes. I also attempted to save a goldfish from being sucked down into a sewage-filled hole in the ground.

I am filled with nostalgia today.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland