Twilight Zone
2003-03-07, 12:35 p.m.



I awoke last night to a strange beeping noise, thinking it was morning and that the alarm was going off. Turns out I had been paged by work about an hour after I had ventured into sleepy-land, so I became quite disoriented when the clock told me it was 12:45, not 6:45. After somehow managing (in my incoherent state)to troubleshoot the problem over the phone, I fell back to sleep quite happy that I did not have to leave the warmth of bed.

During this morning's get-ready-for-work routine I was thinking about my Grammy, thinking about whether I should visit her gravesite, whether or not she is actually there, or better visited at her old house. Imagine my surprise when I later received this from my bro in this morning's email:

He writes:

"Look! It's a picture of Grammy in Twilight Zone episode, Judgement Night! She's third from the right."

Doo-dee-doo-doo...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland