catbus outta da bag
2003-04-15, 7:18 p.m.



Mother, I can feel, the soil falling over my head...

I think that I've been sick for about 3 weeks now. Sure, I've been going to work and my coughing seems to have quieted somewhat, but I feel verrrry tired. My lungs feel heavy, really unhappy, breathing seems labored. I'm taking tomorrow off to get some sleep.

We're only a week away from our gig at the Knitting Factory, and I'm trying to get all the new music and props and stuff together as best I can. Saturday we will run thru the 1st set and work out the second set, which is pretty rough at this point. Hopefully I will feel less run down by then.

This diary has been googled and websearched like crazy lately -- some of the things have been pretty funny, ridiculous -- others have been related to things I am closely connected to, so this is now being read by folks who may know me/of me. I haven't been exactly making a point of disguising references to things that might be connected to me, so it was only a matter of time before people figured out whose diary this is -- oh well.

Watched the Power of Salad last night and of course my crush on Brian has been ignited once again. When the hell are they going to tour? Sigh...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland