lazing on a Saturday afternoon
2003-04-26, 2:16 p.m.



Oh, so many emails, so many questions. Is my body ready for summer? Do I have enough inkjet cartridges for summer? Heck, is my penis big enough for summer? Lord knows I'm a bit strapped for cash these days...perhaps I need to submit my prize-winning poem, or cash in on all those millions of dollars I am eligible to win. Maybe I should contact that poor guy in Africa that can't get his 12 million out of the country without my bank account number. Hmmm, let's see...I'll put all of that on the to do list for tomorrow.

In the meantime, although there doesn't seem to be any tour info on Lightning Bolt forthcoming, Strapping Young Lad are back in town *again* next Saturday (opening for Meshuggah). Woo hoo! Between that and the staff party (also next Saturday) and Beltane, next weekend is gonna be a non-stop partayyyy.

I spent the morning

-responding to a page from work, which turned out to be an electrical problem

-holed up in the language lab trying to catch up with my homework and the hourly requirement (18 lab hours required by May 9, I'm up to 12 now)

On the way to and from the lab I was smitten by the sounds of D2's "Decade". Who was your favorite Duran? For me it was always John, but Nick came in a close second.

Ahhh, it's a nice relaxing Saturday afternoon -- time for some soy chorizo taquitos, cerveza, and Disc 2 of Spirited Away...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland