Where do I go? Where do I go now? Where do I go?
2003-04-28, 8:43 p.m.



OK! So I bought my little book about planning a trip to Japan. I'm thinkin' that I'm going to shoot for October-Novemberish. In the meanwhile, tho, I need to figure out (didn't I write about this months ago?) what I'm doing this summer. Last summer I was all fired up to go to Tuvan Throat Singing camp, but didn't. This summer I want to go to Taiko Drumming camp but can't seem to find anything happening, except the big Taiko conference in Sacramento in August. If I'm gonna go to Mutek I'd better figure it out soon. Coil is actually going to make an appearance, so I'm a-wondering if I should get my poop in a group and plunk down the greenery (or in my case, plasticity). I can hardly believe it's almost May!

Of course, pappy wants me to visit -- and I certainly had a fine time lazing on the lake and picking cherries last time, but I am itching for new territory. Aaagh! Blagh! Decisions!

And I made the mistake of politely eating birthday ice cream cake today, stomach is so hurty now...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland