chotto muzukashii desu ne!
2003-05-13, 9:52 p.m.



A toast to those who have survived finals week! I'm only taking the one class, but I did my work and I think I managed to get an 'A' out of it. Of course, at my age grades don't matter so much as what you actually learn/absorb, but I think that at this point I at least possess the linguistic stylings of a Japanese 3 year old. Yeah! Go on, ask me if I know how to count pencils in Japanese (nihongo de). Or to write a sentence in hiragana. Just don't ask me to successfully translate english words into katakana without seeing the romaji first, ok?

Aaahhhhhhhh. It's nice to be free of homework and twice-weekly quizzes, ne! Now to figure out what else to fill my time up with until next Fall.

Of course, there's cheer practice. We've got two gigs coming up, and a website to work on. For the few of you who actually read this drivel without having arrived here via web search (web search of the day: death diorama!), I will certainly let you in on the URL once it's up and running if you are so inclined. Rumor has it that our next gig will be filmed on miniDV with some kinda 3 camera shoot (leave it to the prog rock techno geeks to show up with the serious gear). For sho' we will have snippets of .mov's on our 'site. I guess we need to practice a bit more if the thing's gonna be documented...

Dia de (mi) madre was pretty fun -- sis-in-law, my moms and I went to the Rosebowl to paw thru and purchase crappy merch. They were on a hunt for bellydancing gear, I was on a mysterious and misdirected hunt which resulted in the purchase of hot pink flaming shortie shorts ($3! how could I resist?!?). My latest Durannie nostalgia also led to the purchase of "Rio", mostly because it is an enhanced CD which includes 3 (count 'em!) videos.

Anyhoo...it's time to celebrate the end of my Japanese journey, for now. Although the instinct is to raise my sake cup in the air, more likely we will celebrate with yet another Cosmopolitan...I will sit back, relax, and chuckle quietly to myself at all of the lonely websearchers who are looking for "shirtless cowboys"...git along, little doggies...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland