Forget socks, where do large bottles of pee go?
2003-06-10, 7:44 p.m.



So with all of the earlier kidney-stone related entries I get a lot of hits for "pee desperation stories" -- here's another one, but I doubt it will do much for you fetishists:

Went to see the urologist yesterday. I was anxious to hear the results of my 24-hour pee test, to see if the kidney-stone preventing medication has been doing its job. Welp, the long story short is that somewhere is a large bottle of pee with my name on it, a bottle that never made it to the outside lab. I won't get into how much I hate Kaiser here again, but what really chapped my hide was that before they checked to see what happened to my test the urologist assumed that I hadn't done the test (and had that "do I need to scold you like a child?" look on his face) -- and when I told him that I had indeed turned in my test he had a look of disbelief on his face, as if I was lying! Aaaarrrgghhh!! Don't ask me how Kaiser can lose a huge bottle of pee, mister -- you don't want to get me started on how many fuckups and reschedules and waiting and bullshit I've been thru. Jeebus! Yeah, so I'm gonna have to do the test again. Greeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaat.

But, the weekend was decidedly more betta -- we had a fairly productive cheer practice on Saturday (in anticipation of a great gig this coming Sunday), watched Suburbia and Rude Boy and ate lots of popcorn. Despite A.'s recommendation we did not drink Burgie while we watched Suburbia.

Sunday was a drive up to the Idylls of Wild, for to hear the Venerable Khenchen Thrangu Rinpoche lay it down for us. I enjoy visiting the simple complexity of Buddhism, though I cannot say I am ready to reside there -- I am a spiritual dabbler.

Time now to bang my drum...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland