mmmmmm, plain yogurt
2003-06-16, 8:18 p.m.



Last night we cheered at a show in Ontario -- and tried out our new headset mics. Although we were fighting a bit of feedback, the mics seem to help a lot and of course we look that much more enchanting in a do-you-want-fries-with-that? kind of way. As usual, the kids with their arms folded in front of them who are ready to dislike anything cheerleadery were cheering along by the end of our set, which makes me happy and makes it easy to continue doing what we do.

Saturday we went out to a party in LA -- it was really nice to catch up with some folks I hadn't seen in a while. Tonight I'm going to head out to Glendale and check out the musical explorations of some of said folks.

I'm really excited about the show this Saturday, featuring none other than Melt-Banana, Sleepytime Gorilla Museum and fecken Wire, dude! Ever since ATP was postponed all these bands that were touring anyway are smushing together into various clubs around LA and I don't mind it one bit.

I finally tracked down the pin number for my Webgrades and woo hoo! I got an A in Japanese, go me! And in drumming news, my left arm is slowly getting stronger so I'm not feeling as unbalanced as I once was.

It feels like there are a lot of happy things going on in life -- and usually I am less inspired to write when things go well. That's probably why these entries have been so sporadic and not unlike the taste of plain yogurt. Does happiness render you speechless?



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland