jab, cross, hook, uppercut
2003-06-25, 6:09 p.m.



Phew! It's all like sweatin' hot outside, and I'm all like sweatin' hot too. I decided to finally take in the FREE cardio kickbox class at work and naively wore sweats to the class. Sweat is what I did, as well as laugh at the pendulous bags in my ass that seemed to bounce as I was doing the boxer's shuffle. Beer butt, beer gut. I managed to keep up with the youngins quite well, thank you -- but it's obvious that it's been a while since I've been properly active.

I was away for a while this past week, taking in some fresh air in the mountains -- the famdamily joined the retreat over the weekend and we all lounged about the cabin, tired from too much clean air. My air needs to be at least 60 percent heavy metals or my lungs just don't know what to do.

We raced back down the mountain on Saturday to see Sleepy Time Gorilla Museum and Melt Banana. Sleepy Time kicked total capital ASS. Melt Banana were good but I had overhyped them in my brain from missing their show (despite having a ticket) last time 'round. Saw friends at the show, rocked out, left before Wire played (how jaded am I?).

The greatest news of the week is it looks like I'm getting hooked up with a drum kit, for FREE! I will undoubtedly have to get cymbals and a throne, but will have my own kit again to beat on. I'm thinking that I might go ahead and set it up in the apartment, but use those drum silencers so the neighbors don't kill me. Hee hee hee!!



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland