Murphy's law
2003-07-27, 6:30 p.m.



Ok, so I'm currently taking a raspberry-flavored lollipop that is shaped like a plunger and I am sticking it into a purple toilet filled with sour powder. I picked it up yesterday whilst waiting for Buckethead to play at the 25th anniversary party of the local music store. He was supposed to go on at 4pm, but instead started at 5:45pm and I got to see but one song of his set -- I was due down in San Pedro for a cheerleading gig and had to leave just as he was getting started.

This lollipop is good, but leaving sucked, as did most of the rest of last night. Besides all the driving to and from the gig, our set was fucking *plagued* with technical problems. Headset mics wouldn't work, so we decided to go without and mine snapped as I was taking it off of my head. When it came time to do our last cheer with prerecorded soundtrack, the CD player ate shit and literally kept displaying "no" at me -- whatever momentum we had was lost as I argued with the CD player. Ah well. I found out today that some kid told A. he/she liked us (and if we can make just one kid happy, I know we're doing our job!) *and* that we got paid. Of course, we also frightened a lot of people, A. flashed the crowd and J. mooned them so I think we fulfilled most of our goals for the evening.

I'm on vacation this week, so you might be hearing more from me, as I get a little downtime for drums, yogafication (*damn* do I need it) and another cheer gig next weekend. Also, I need to figure out what the hell to eat now that the doc has basically told me that everything I currently eat and love is bad for kidney stones. Of course, the main things that are ok to eat are either never (meat) or rarely (dairy) on my plate. Fuck it -- as much as I enjoy good food, at this point I think I would much rather that I could just take food in pill form and not have to think about it anymore. (And I'm sure that the candy plunger is doing wonders for my teeth/is high in nutritional value.)

Seen any good flicks lately? I saw "About Schmidt" the other night and it was way too depressing. Prior to that it was "Wave Twisters" and "Igor and the Lunatics". No wonder I'm in a bad mood.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland