All is full of...
2003-08-07, 7:57 p.m.



I've been feeling a bit reclusive lately, so not a lot of updating. Ok, no updating.

Went to see A Mighty Wind the other night -- it may have been my light mood, but I found the entire thing to be frickin hilarious, very well written. A lot of very subtle humor and delayed guffawing on my part.

The next night was another cheerleading performance, this one was like, waaaaaaaaay better than the last. We did two sets betwixt some groovey dancey electronics -- the theme of the club is rollerderby, so we wrote a special rollerderby cheer which rolls quite nicely. I am especially fond of the part where we swear and make obscene gestures (wait...I think that we do that in most cheers...). The crowd seemed to like it, and a few friends came out especial for to see us, which was durn nice of them.

It feels very much like summer is over already, as the mood shifts in the office in anticipation of the coming semester and as I take stock of all the things we won't be able to get to this year. Although I can be prone to crankiness around this time, between the heat and the stressiness -- I'm actually feeling pretty mellow lately.

What has really snuck up on me, though, is the Bjork show on Monday -- it has felt so far off for so long it still doesn't seem like it's gonna happen in just a few days. I traded in some CDs at Amoeba last weekend and picked up the Inside Bjork DVD (gotta keep the collection complete, right?) -- and it just further cemented my respect and admiration. I am going to see the show with L., fellow rabid fan who managed to score us a nice middley box seat at the 'Bowl -- not only will it be great to see the show, but to be outside in the evening air with nice folks and amazing sounds filling the theatre will be just darn super.

This will be yet another busy weekend, filled with music and nice friends. I don't think I realized that until I typed it just now.

Yay!



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland