hot and nekkid
2003-08-13, 6:59 p.m.



I woke up this morning with mild heatstroke, nausea. Guzzled water at work -- but now that I'm home in the hell again I'm starting to feel illlll.

I think I haven't been posting much lately because I'm starting to feel like despite various fun (and usually music-related) events happening, life has been largely repetitive. Surely it's the days-long heatwave, but I currently have no interest in washing the dishes, taking out the trash/recycling, going through junk mail. Like, duuuude -- I already did that, ok?

Yesterday was indescribably hot. OK, I'll try to describe -- I was feeling like my head was going to implode, and that my skin would start dripping off of me, much like candle wax. I wanted nothing more than to immerse my body into a tall glass of ice jasmine tea.

There is talk of pool parties up at J's house starting next week (after the folks leave town), but in the meantime I will need to stock up on Otter Pops. In fact, I think I will buy several cases of Otter Pops, lay them out on my bed and lay on them while I watch movies involving huge snowstorms. Either that, or would somebody like to come over and run icecubes all over my nekkid body?



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland