ya missed me, ya missed me, thanks for not delistin' me!
2003-09-16, 2:38 p.m.



Late lunch break. Not so long ago I attempted to update and my entry was eaten by a short but swiftly deathly power outage. Technology is definitely against me at home -- in the past 24 hours my DVD player has died and now my computer monitor has decided that faint dark lines across the entirety of the screen are more aesthetically pleasing. I don't agree with either decision these machines have made, but suicide and art are definitely topics we all have different opinions about.

Last night I had a little visit with Insilico and Eyes out in Pasadena. Insilico is making his grand journey across amber waves of grain and purple mountain majesties -- it was nice to spend a little more time than our last brief visit over late night donuts. We went to see American Splendor and then hung out at one of the best veggie "fast food" drive thrus ever. Part of the discussion was about finding it difficult to include the happy bits of life in our on-line ramblings -- much like Harvey Pekar approaches the fan base for his comix, many Diarylanders seem to find a larger, fonder audience for entries of misery, woe, complaint. Happiness is less interesting, misery loves company. Although an occasional bit of good cheer may be welcome, it feels awkward to both write and read overly gushy syrupy entries. Do you agree?

Another thing came out of last night's noshing and joshing: Eyes and I have a new inspired-by-Night-of-the-Living-Dead cheer which we may be unveiling at one of our upcoming gigs, featuring awesome zombie moves and some KFC gravy wrestling.

I'm not sure how or if to make up for lost entries of the past 33 days, but I will note that Habbit missed a pretty durn good Robert Rich show earlier this summer -- reunion, shmeunion!

Maaaaaaaahhhhhhh. Gotta get back to work.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland