Excuse me, but I just have to
2003-10-15, 9:55 p.m.



If I had a moment to really think about everything going on I think I would start to lose my shit. I guess I'm thinking about it now, and not losing my shit, so I guess that first sentence is not true. Or something.

A few disappointments have happened over the last couple of days. My back/hip went sour, so I couldn't do cheerleading practice for our upcoming gig, and I missed most of band practice on Sunday (waiting for meds to kick in). Took a muscle relaxer so I could go to see Lightning Bolt without being twisted in agony, but had a bad reaction to the muscle relaxer (maybe? or maybe it was something else) and had to leave the club before they went on. I've been waiting for effing months to see them!

I've been working a lot and tired and suffering various physical ailments. We took on a medicine/health-related theme with the band and I'm starting to worry that we've cursed ourselves. Or something.

I'm trying to think of something good to share. Uhhhhhmmm. Going to see Michael Moore tomorrow -- fun but depressing too. Richard Devine on Friday. I think I need to lose myself in a glitched-out frenzy. Yeah.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland