Keep breathing
2004-02-05, 6:13 p.m.



Reflections on time today. I feel like I have no spare time, not enough time for friends, not enough time to get shiz done. But then I also savor those little moments, like walking to work and having a feeling of goodness -- it takes little time but gets my stress blinders off and makes me appreciate things like color.

I bought a copy of Wire yesterday, cuz one of my all-time faves is featured on the cover and hell, although we get it at work I needed my own copy of what I consider to be one of the finest music rags ever. Now I will make some time to read it.

Out of necessity (use it or lose it), I have been taking time off at 1st job and lo and behold I find myself more rested, less cranky and more productive when I am there.

As a drummer I am the designated timekeeper, but perhaps my disorientation with time lately is having an effect on my metronome qualities.

Although I know I am late to the Friendster party (like, they've already cleaned up the mess and everyone's gone home), it's been fun to spend little snatches of time seeking out old/new buddies recently (I finally filled out my profile during some of my time off).

Sooo, uh, it's time for me to go to band practice...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland