P-Orridge on the brain
2004-02-09, 8:54 a.m.



Had a nice little weekend. Saturday was quite chock full, despite not really getting out of the house until about 1pm. Lotsa little chores out of the way, drooling over drum gear at the local Guitar Center, yummy food. The evening was comprised of attending the Ussachevsky memorial concert on campus -- some great pieces combining acoustic instruments with electronics. As usual my favorite was the cello piece, even though there were two pieces and a personal appearance by none other than Paul Lansky. If given another lifetime I would devote much of it to learning cello.

After the concert I finally saw "Lost in Translation" and liked it very much. Some day soon I will get my ass to Japan, you just wait and see.

I had a gift certificate to burn at work, so I picked up the "Time's Up Live" DVD -- watched it last night and I must say, once again -- I love you, Gen!!



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland