Sicky again? Nooooooooo!
2004-02-26, 6:17 p.m.



So I've been full fledged ill, getting worse every day. One of the faculty members told me that he and his daughter had the same thing and it took 5 days to get over it. I'm on day 3, which would make day 5 the conference, which sucks ass. I worked about 3 hours today, during which time I was admonished by many to get to bed. Dude, I'm trying -- but I've got this conference...

One of my resolutions was to be more healthy this year, but I'm exposed to so many germs between the two jobs and try as I might am not getting enough rest.

The nice thing is the fuzzball, who sits in my lap and is oh-so-cute playing with my hair rubberbands. I got her this mouse toy with catnip and a rattleball inside a few weeks ago and she is waaaaaaay into it.

Trying to think of appetizing dinner, but the only food-related items in my head are the things that the top hat in Finn Family Moomintroll transformed: river water turned into raspberry juice, egg shells into clouds you could ride and race around. Actually, corn muffins with some melty butter and raspberry jam sound pretty good.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland