reformatted & happy
2004-03-19, 6:17 p.m.



So for about the past year and a half or so (I should dig thru old entries), maybe more, my puter has been hobbled by getting mutilated horribly by a virus. I had managed to salvage it enough to browse and do email but not much else. Not that I have much time to do much else, but anyway...

So the big news is that in response to the spyware debacle of the past week I decided to just start over. The poor machine was so effed that I couldn't install anything new on it, even ad-aware to get it back to its minimal functionality. Last night I reformatted my hard drive and reinstalled. My machine is ever so much more happy now, and soon I will reinstall Photoshop and can actually get pictures from my camera here instead of at work and ahhhhhhhhhh. Of course, I need more memory and I think my video card is effed (I've had long horizontal shadowy lines on my monitor for a while now), but eventually I'll take care of those things too.

'S nice. Fingers crossed, it will last.

Sunday we have a gig, tomorrow I go out to celebrate the Equinox and my birthday (a week early) with the fam, I'll be in Berkeley next Saturday. Bizzy as a bee, having fun are we.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland