Hug-e
2004-03-22, 8:14 p.m.



Our show last night went pretty well, although I was out so late and up early so I almost fell asleep at my desk this morning. Overall it was a really good show, really good bands and lots of loud noise. I was also quite happy that no one was smoking cigarettes inside the venue.

Dad called me this morning to tell me that my aunt B. passed away. She was in her 40s and practically overnight succumbed to cancer. It's all happened so fast I'm more disoriented than feeling the sadness yet. I've mostly been thinking about her husband and kids.

Lately I've been getting some really good hugs. This weekend I received no less than four hugs that took me by surprise, which are among the best hugs to get (if you can actually rate hugs...?). Hugs are good. Damn good.



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland