beer fest
2004-04-10, 11:00 a.m.



Yesterday was weatherly beautiful, but our set was less stellar than practice had been on Thursday night. It took a few songs to get warmed up, and I was a bit disoriented at having all this help to get my kit on the drum riser. I've never been able to set up that fast before, so I don't think I was quite mentally there until we were about finished. Ah well.

Spent the rest of the day sipping free crappy beer and grazing on snacks in the green room, wandering out to check out a few other bands. Dude from the headliner band spent all day in the green room, getting drunk and eventually tried to make the moves on me. Sheesh.

I had a nice time hanging out with friends, though, just enjoying the nice breezes and silly conversation. Got some nice snapshots as well as some incriminating ones -- oh, the things peepul do when inebriated!

Think I'll ring up the local nursery and see if they've got any catnip in stock, Miss Thang needs a treat. (Just another absentee parent trying to buy my child's love.)



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland