ouch
2004-04-28, 7:06 a.m.



I'm having a hard time figuring out where to start. The past couple of weeks have been strange, but probably only in the sense that I felt unprepared for a couple of phone calls that I did and did not receive. I didn't hear that my sis-in-law was taken to the hospital until after the fact. But I did receive a phone call that G., an old friend that I hadn't seen in several years, had passed away. Her passing is not necessarily surprising (she had quite a troubled life) but it shook me out of some work-induced daze and left me crying at my desk. So, I've been feeling a bit confused or disoriented -- it reminds me of when I was on study abroad in Nepal and I called home on a whim only to find out that my grandmother had passed away.

I had to lay off drumming for a little bit, as I got a bit spooked by a bit of tingling and pain in my right wrist. It seems to be subsiding.

I'm not going to make it to RE~TG and need to figure out some other good getaway for the summer.

But uhh, let's see, good things...well, Neubauten will be here in a coupla weeks. Working two jobs is finally seeming to pay off, literally. The band is probably going to tour later in the summer. Uhhh, I'm alive?



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland