ssslkj;kkwjekjfkekerifisodifjasdifj
2004-05-02, 9:15 p.m.



Stress. ing. out.

I don't think that I write about work much here -- it used to be that I regularly worked with people who read this, but these days my readership has declined and those folks who used to or still read this aren't working with me much anymore. At any rate, the things that are stressing me out are really not about the people at work as much as the work itself, and my mismanagement of time/schedules. I put in a lot of hours this week and am actually here at work now, having just finished something that should've been done Friday. My office is a tornado of crap, begging to be sorted out but having just put in an 8-hour day at my other job before coming here, I'm too tired to be a neatnik.

We had the big staff party on Friday, and afterwards I rushed to meet friends to go see the Pixies (?), having been given a free ticket from a friend for their small-venue hush hush show. The last time I saw them was uh, 1990? I went to the show mainly to hang out with friends and although I can't say I throw the Pixies on the old CD player much these days, they put on a good show. It was mostly surreal and energizing to be surrounded by rabid fans, most of whom had been lined up for a couple of hours to get as close to the stage as they could muster. I don't care what folks say about Charlotte Church, Kim Deal has the voice of an angel and hearing it again reminded me how much I freaked over the first Breeders album when it came out. When I saw the Pixies in '90 I didn't really get much of a chance to enjoy them anyway, because I went to that show with my boyfriend who I suspected was going to break up with me -- but he waited to break up with me until after the show so he and his friends could have a ride (nice).

Ok, it's time to stop staring at a computer screen for a little while...



last - next



old | profile | notes | rings | diaryland